Early Years

The Early Years Foundation Stage
This is a very important stage as it helps your child prepare for their future learning and successes. From when your child is born up until the age of 5, their early years experience should be happy, active, exciting, fun and secure; and support their development, care and learning needs.

In the Early Years Foundation Stage, which includes both the Nursery and Reception classes, the curriculum is made up of six areas of learning:

  • Personal and Social Development
  • Communication & Language
  • Physical Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding of the World
  • Expressive Arts & Design